“I’m gonna marry the night,
I will begin new life,
I’ll dance this new world afar,
And receive a kiss from that shining star.”

This is just one part of a poem called “Marry the night” by Timothy Ore.The whole poem you can read here. When I saw this dress, by the same name, from LuNi, I imediately thought of that piece of art.

I'm gonna marry the night

I like this gown a lot, the lace the steps in the skirt with the long but still usable train, the lovely veil.. it is a fantastic combination for a lot of occassions, be it a ball, visiting a gothic sim or roleplaying. It’s simply beautiful and imho pretty sexy.

What did I use and were can you get it?
Shape: Mine
Skin: Exodi – Isolde Vivante – 18
Hair: Analog Dog – ladonna
Dress: LuNi – Marry the Night
Necklace: Deco – Pearls in a Rush – Licorice
Pose: HopScotch – Sculpted Gown Poses

