This famous poem by Edgar Allan Poe is one of my favourites. I do not know why, but I just love it. It sends shivers down my spine and each time I read the lines it is like I am reading it for the first time, still fascinated by the style, atmosphere and content.

Quoth the Raven "Nevermore"

Therefore when I found out about Empyreal Dreams, who build sets inspired by and based on great poems and novels, and their “The Raven” build I had to visit and make pictures. When I’ve got this beautiful and sensual dress, which is a group gift from “World End’s Garden”, I knew it is perfect for this venture.

Quoth the Raven "Nevermore"

Isn’t it just breathtaking? I certainly love it. Actually the color of the outfit is black but the color around plus the light may have changed that a little. There are shoes that come with the dress that were not my taste, so I added different boots.

“And the raven, never flitting, still is sitting, still is sitting
On the pallid bust of Pallas just above my chamber door;
And his eyes have all the seeming of a demon’s that is dreaming,
And the lamp-light o’er him streaming throws his shadow on the floor;
And my soul from out that shadow that lies floating on the floor
Shall be lifted – nevermore!”

What did I use and where can you get it?
Shape & Eyes: Mine
Skin: Schwarz – Cute Betty (Car Wash Sale)
Tattoo: Para Designs – Black Rose Tattoo
Hair: Magika – Itoko
Outfit (includes everything but the boots): World End’s Garden – La Nuit De Chausseur
Boots: Candy Metal – Latex Boots Black
Poses: Picture 1: exposeur – Not Myself Tonight 5
Picture 2: exposeur – Movement – Alasia

