“And still there comes this dark, dark hour –
Which is not borne of Care;
Into my heart it creeps before
I am aware.”
Excerpt of “The Dark Hour” by William Henry Davies

Since I’ve got this dress I wanted to make a gothy picture with it. It has been longer to get into the mood for it but I’m finally there. I’m not feeling all too well and my best friend gave me the advice to focus my energy on something to handle those feelings. And here we are. I always use creativity for an outlet.

A dear friend of mine has shown me a place in Second Life I did not know about. “Art Box” takes known art and makes little photo-builds in SL to mimic them. You just jump on a poseball, get into a nice outfit and voilà there you go. It is really great and there are so many builds in it that I am sure I’ll use it more often in the future.

Dark Hour

Today’s Picture has been taken there as well. I changed the pose slightly though, since one arm vanished inside the skirt. Apart from that it is like you can find it. Of course a little Photoshop work made this all complete, so it still look slightly different.

What did I use and were can you get it?
Shape: Mine
Skin: Nomine – Mosaic Skin China – riding hood
Eyes: FallnAngel Creations – FallnDarkEyes
Tattoo: Garden of Ku – Tattoo Wired Garden
Teeth: PXL – Mouth_open_Addon_v6
Hair: friday – Deena
Dress (includes shawl and hood): LeLutka -AVE gown/night
Choker: Exodi – The Amelia Choker
Pose: Built in the Set at ART BOX – only slightly adjusted myself

