Last night after shopping at the “Extend a Helping Hand” Fund-raiser I was in the mood to make Pictures with one of the outfits I have gotten there. In case you did not hear about “EAHH” (where do you live? Under a rock? 😉 ), it is an event to collect funds to help the affected ones of the Queensland Floods in Australia.

So, I’ve got this spacey Sci-fi outfit and I needed to make pictures with that, have been in the mood for something like that for a while so this opportunity was perfect. Since I usually do not have weapons I was looking around for a while until I found this baby, and doesn’t it look great? It comes with an integrated AO to hold the weapon and quite some features, too many to list.

Out there is a new world! Out there is our victory! Out there is our destiny!

The Helmet is from Omega Point and has the option to change colors, so I could easily make it fit the uniform. The texture of the visor in front is animated so it looks like you have some nice effect as if you are reading a portable terminal. I did not find the shop inworld anymore but maybe you have the helmet in your inventory 🙂

Out there is a new world! Out there is our victory! Out there is our destiny!

Since not everyone in Sci-Fi Stories comes from Earth I did not have to stick to my usual human look and this was right the chance to use of my recently bought Nomine Skins and Fallen Gods Eyes.

Out there is a new world! Out there is our victory! Out there is our destiny!

A friend of mine saw the look and said it would remind him of Tron. I have not seen the new movie yet but there is one quote i had to think of when he said that and it kind of fits the picture I’ve been “painting” here:

“Out there is a new world! Out there is our victory! Out there is our destiny!”

What did I use and where can you get it?
Shape: Mine
Skin: Nomine – Mosaic Aether Female – Black Velvet
Eyes: FallnAngel Creations – FallnDarkEyes
Hair: Muism – Shaggy
Uniform: Tarnished – Vocal Yellow
Boots: Gos – Burlesque
Helmet: Omega Point – Omega Scope Display (No inworld shop anymore)
Weapon: H&S MetalWorks ltd. Weapons – Alien Disintegrator Rifle
Poses: Picture 1: Gesticulate – Ima std 9
Picture 2 + 3: my AO Poses from Kuso

