Yay for another post in the row of the 52 Weeks of Color Blogger Challenge. This week’s color is yellow and I was thinking about that color since I knew it was coming. When I told my best friend about it, he asked me if I have to be alone on the pics and the bulb in my head went on. He loves yellow and so I happily offered him to join me this week.

And creative mind that Cale is, he had an idea for the picture in literally no time. Last night he built the little set for it and I think that he basically just wanted to show me what he was thinking of, but then we spontaneously morphed that into a photoshoot. It was so much fun 🙂

Tribute to the sun

I do not know how many of you know that December 21st will be the Yule fest, the longest night of the year and that from this day the days will start to become longer again. The rebirth of the sun in celtic beliefs.

Since it is one of my major events (while others celebrate christmas just a couple of days later) this picture means a lot to me. Kind of a celebrating of Yule a few days early *grins*

What did we use and where can you get it?
Cale is wearing:
Shape: Selfmade
Skin: Fallen Gods – Irridiate Gold Delta Skin
Glowing Eyes: Selfmade
Hair: MADesign/KMADD – Boyd Medium Blonde VIII
Tattoo: Fallen Gods – Sparkle TAttoo Gold
Cloak: Selfmade
Pants: Vitamen – freebie
Wings: Sinful needs – SN-Nihilim Wings
Hands: Fallen Gods – Glowing Hands
Pose: His AO – Vista Animations

Chandni is wearing:
Shape & Eyes: Selfmade
Skin: Exodi – Isolde Vivante – 12
Hair: Exile – Fiona
Silks: HopScotch – Solstice Silks
Pose: DARE – FALL – “Leaf Lay Long”

