Today is a very exciting day and not only because the Jewelry Fair started today. No, for my friend Ayla it is, because today she will officially open her brand new and very first shop in Second Life. I have been posting tops from her before and there will be more, that much is for sure.

But first I want to show off some piece I have gotten, that I just adore. I have never been much of a jewelry lover in SL until maybe a couple of months ago. And I am humbled that I have the chance to show you designs for the Jewelry fair by three great designers. (Please click on the links to the pictures to follow them to flickr, for a bigger view so you can see the details.) In contrast to my usual Pictures I want to concentrate on the Jewelry, which is why they have a plain background that does not distract you 🙂

First let me show you the designs of MIAO owned by Kesseret Steeplechase. All her jewelry comes with several texturechange options for gems, metal, cords, ribbons and so on which really makes those lovely creations fitting to everything you wear.

Jewelry Fair and Ayla’s Opening Party

The next designer is Trixie Bumbo from Primagine. A shop I regrettably never heard about before. And it’s really a shame because you can see on those pictures, the designs are really beautiful, imaginative and with love to detail.

Jewelry Fair and Ayla’s Opening Party

lassitude & ennui owned by Jackal Ennui has also some adorable pieces for the Jewelry Fair and I was curious to see them, because before I knew only shoes from them (blind me should look around in the shop more often) and i wasn’t getting dissapointed. The designs are beautiful, full of little details and delicate. Also the Bleeding Heart set comes with a texturechange HUD for 4 Pearl and 4 Metal colors.

Jewelry Fair and Ayla’s Opening Party

And if you want to wait with the jewelry Fair or the sims are full, today, to be precise NOW, the Grand Opening Party of Ayla’s will start. And she will have a beautiful gift for you I am showing you in the last picture. An exclusive color of her brand new SySy-Shirts. Come over, celebrate with us the coming of a new talented designer and have some fun right at her new shop 🙂

Jewelry Fair and Ayla’s Opening Party

What did I use and where can you get it?
Shape & Eyes: Mine
Skin: Exodi – Sienna Soleil – Pretty, Pretty Princess (Old Group gift)
Hair: In Jewelry Pictures: Vignette – Sophia
In Last Picture: TRUTH – Elysium
Shirt: Ayla’s – Sysy top aubergine green – Opening Party Gift
Pants: friday – Low.Rise Jeans (Midnight)
Jewelry: Pic 1: MIAO – Ariella’s Heart Set, Madeline Pearl Ribbon Set and Kate Ribbon and Pearl Bracelet, Isabeau Medallion Set
Pic 2: Primagine – Dragon’s Flight Set, 7 Stones Set, I ❤ autumn Set
Pic 3: lassitude & ennui – Leaf jewelry – silver & black, Bleeding Heart jewelry set, CfC exclusive green set
Pic 4: MIAO – Magenta I believe in Fairies Necklace
Poses: In Jewelry Pictures (with Bracelets): exposeur – Glamour Girl 1
In Jewelry Pictures (without Bracelets): exposeur – Movements Alasia
In last Picture: exposeur – Poof 3

