“Autumn leaves are falling down, falling down, falling down
Autumn leaves are falling down, down down on the ground.
Rake them up and make a pile, make a pile, make a pile.
Rake them up and make a pile, guaranteed to make you smile.
Jump into the pile of leaves, pile of leaves, pile of leaves
Jump into the pile of leaves, taking turns if you please.
Put a leaf in a book, in a book, in a book
Put a leaf in a book, in a few months take a look.
Autumn leaves are falling down, falling down, falling down
Autumn leaves are falling down, down down on the ground.”

This old children song came to my mind last night when I was watching the leaves of the tree in front of my window float down through the soft breeze. They changed color rather quick and it looks like a full blown autumn instead of the 4th day of it.

Autumn leaves are falling down

And since I love autumn and how it sounds and feels to walk through those piles of leaves, kicking them around after the gardeners just put them all together – oops – I wanted to make a post with this song in mind. I did not throw myself into the leaves but I danced in the falling ones feeling like a child for a moment, enjoying the colorful beauty of autumn.

What did I use and where can you get it?
Shape and Eyes: Mine
Skin: Exodi – Sienna Soleil – Pretty, Pretty Princess (Old Group gift)
Hair: Curious Kitties – Nyanotech 09-3A Hair – Cool Autumn V2 (Group gift)
Pants: Zaara – Churidar brown (From Syona Kurta set maroon)
Sweater: SYSY’s – Tweedy – the tops Brown
Jacket: Reek – Papercut Cardigan – Cream
Boots: hoorenbeek – Siren Boots – Caramel (Hoorenbeek has a sale right now so these and more items are available for only 200L$)
Poseprop: Olive Juice– Leaves You Joyful (Seasons Hunt Gift)
Location: Hide and Seek Sim

