“In the velvet darkness of the blackest night
Burning bright, there’s a guiding star
No matter what or who you are.

[…]

The darkness must go down the river of nights dreaming
Flow morphia slow, let the sun and light come streaming
Into my life, into my life.

[…]

There’s a light, light in the darkness of everybody’s life.”

This is not the Rocky Horror Picture Show and I am not Tim Curry in lingery, but I remembered this song today. A very dear friend has a hard time and actually I want to say that not only for my friend, but for everyone feeling down, having a rough time and the like – including myself – that even when it does not look like it, somewhere in this darkness is a light that can shine slightly like coal dying down or burst like a nova. I know that my friends and my RL Partner are those light for me even when i sometimes seem to forget I never do.

So open your eyes and look around, find those little lights and don’t forget, that there’s a light also in your life 🙂

There's a light

I got surprised today when I looked around in SL for a place where I wanted to make my picture. I did actually not plan on the subject but when I found this corner in Lost World by lolmac Shan I remembered the song again I thought of earlier and well it took a life of its own 🙂

What did I use and where can you get it?
Shape & Eyes: Mine
Skin: CUPCAKES – Enchanted – Sienna
Hair: MINA – Puk
Outfit: Magoa – Flutterings in Teal and Black (Wear Gray Item – 100% of proceeds will go to the American Brain Tumor Association (ABTA))
Shoes: Gothic Passionate Dreams – Gothic Gray Dollie (The item is actually a full outfit but I only used the shoes) (Wear Gray HUNT Item – 100% of proceeds will go to the American Brain Tumor Association (ABTA))
Bracelets: Ticky Tacky – What What with the Cuff
Necklace: RIPE – Saturna Intergalactic Planetary Necklace (For the love of Science Hunt gift)
Pose: agapee – agp_free04

