“According to a Native American legend if anyone desires a wish to come true they must first capture a butterfly and whisper that wish to it. Since a butterfly can make no sound, the butterfly can not reveal the wish to anyone but the Great Spirit who hears and sees all. In gratitude for giving the butterfly its freedom, the Great Spirit always grants the wish. So, according to legend, by making a wish and giving the butterfly its freedom, the wish will be taken to the heavens and be granted.”

This I found last week on a Flickr page of Kaycee Nightfire and the next day I made a pose set for this, that will be available during Project Donate. Even that I try not to use my stuff in my blogposts here, I just had to use one of the poses, because it did fit perfectly into what I wanted to do with this picture.

Today when I logged into SL I’ve got big eyes because I’ve gotten a blogger pack for hair that will be releases during the Hair fair and I had seen a little sneak preview when Mina, the creator, visited me a month ago. I immediately fell in love with all the little daisy flowers all over it. Not too many to bury the hair not too few to get lost in it. So you can tell I was pretty excited after waiting the whole of August for this moment, because I knew exactly how the picture should look like and what I wanted to use – SySy’s Joelle is just perfect for it.

Yay, finally. And I really like how it came out. Of course I made my wish, but only the little butterfly knows which, and it will stay like it until the butterfly will let the Great spirit know about it 🙂

What did I use and where can you get it?
Shape and Eyes: Mine
Skin: CUPCAKES – Genius Model Bag – Copper (Genius III-Cookie)
Hair: MINA – Stacey (Will be available at the Hair Fair)
Dress: SYSY’s – Joelle gown – lavender
Earrings & Necklace: Phoenix Rising – Heirloom Set (Lilac)
Bracelet: U&R DOGS – Gondoliera Bracelet
Poses: First Picture: HopScotch – Make a wish – Give Freedom (Set will be available during Unicef Project
Second Picture: doll – Tess 06
Location: Lusiadas Sim, around nordari

