It was very clear from early days that I am a geek, a nerd and that I am proud of it. I loved Sci-Fi, especially Star Trek, since the first time I saw it at the age of 6. I loved museums, exhibitions and the buzz of excitement at the sight of all those historic pictures and figures, not to forget how my eyes gleamed when I saw a huge dinosaur skeleton for the first time, or a double helix..

I found that rather normal that my Dad taught me everything that he knew about computers and I soaked it in like a sponge, helped him programming stuff for the first time when I was 7 and that I built my first own computer without help at the age of 14. And wow I loved biology in school and always have been sad I did not understand physics because it was a tad too mathematic for my brain. *lol*

So I was doing the “For the Love of Science” hunt last night as soon as I heard of it and found some goodies on my way in the hunt and around of it, that I had to show off my little nerdy side in here 🙂

And for all the nerdy geeks out there, who did not know the movie “Harold and Kumar” yet or know it and love this passage as much as I did, here one of my favourite love poems. And if you want to listen to it as well, you can find it here on youtube:

“I’m sure that I will always be
A lonely number like root three

The three is all that’s good and right,
Why must my three keep out of sight
Beneath the vicious square root sign,
I wish instead I were a nine

For nine could thwart this evil trick,
with just some quick arithmetic

I know I’ll never see the sun, as 1.7321
Such is my reality, a sad irrationality

When hark! What is this I see,
Another square root of a three

As quietly co-waltzing by,
Together now we multiply
To form a number we prefer,
Rejoicing as an integer

We break free from our mortal bonds
With the wave of magic wands

Our square root signs become unglued
Your love for me has been renewed”

What did I use and where can you get it?
Shape and Eyes: Mine
Skin: Adam n Eve – Amanda – Paradise Tone 2 – Freckles
Hair: Magika – Connect
Top: Magoa – Scrabble C Tee
Pants: LiQSuM – Female “Science” Capris (FTLO Hunt gift)
Shoes: Duh! – Spring Flats Ink
Glasses: TASTY – Nerdorable Red Glasses (FTLO Hunt gift)
Mouththingy: Cobrahive – “I gots TeH Rubiks!”
Bracelets: Ticky Tacky – Crazy Lady Bangles – Make me Swoon Green
Necklace: Ticky Tacky – Melatonin Makes me Mellow Necklace (FTLO Hunt gift)
Poses: First Picture Diesel Works – sundari Og 4
Second Picture: Honey and Vinegar – My Delirum

Location: THEQUE by Luna McMillan – Classroom Setting

