“Those were the days my friend
We thought they’d never end
We’d sing and dance forever and a day
We’d live the life we choose
We’d fight and never lose
For we were young and sure to have our way.
La la la la…
Those were the days, oh yes those were the days.”

Last night I sat there on my Building Platform in SL and thought about how the time ran and how long I am doing stuff already. In December I will be in SL for 4 years, I am doing Render Art for 10 years and I know my bestest friend Cale for 13 or 14 years, maybe even longer forgot to count. And I am with my RL boyfriend for over 8 years already…

I still remember my first evening in SL, visiting the White Dove, getting all the freebies, thinking how great the ‘realistic’ skin looks and getting a free hair with a voucher, back in times when free stuff was something rare and precious and we camped for nights and days to get together 10 Lindens. I wore the skin for 3 months until Cale dragged me skin shopping and i got a real realistic skin and noticed how pink my other one was, i kept the hair for 3 years and never changed it a bit until I found my love of SL hair and to change it every now and then.

So much happened in those almost 4 years and it’s so interesting to see what we have been doing, whom we met, what we saw and experienced and who we became. Seeing where I am now, when I started i would have said you’re crazy if you’ve told me where I’ll be.

And I’ve met so many wonderful people and I know that without them my life would be terribly empty. Just saying that, even if something I think “those were the days I wished to be back again”.. i would not want to be there without all of you. 🙂 Thanks for making life interesting and being there, no matter if it is the bitch next door driving me nuts or my friends who make me feel all warm and fuzzy inside 🙂

What did I use and where can you get it?
Shape: Mine
Eyes: Mine
Skin: Staged – Judy Plasma Gun
Hair: Omega Point – Lost Time Hair (pink) (Crazy Ass Hair Hunt Prize)
Dress: Evie’s Closet – Milli – Petite (Black Cherry Liqueur)
Location: Alirium
Pose: !BANG – Fall Away 3

