Namaste, my friends – I bow to you.

Yesterday I have been visiting a place i have not been for a while and i was surprised, that I did not rezz in a Mall where I have to find the little shop at the corner, but stood in a beautiful place with flowers and trees, butterflies and right in front of me a big yak. I did not know before, that Yak & Yeti (a store with Tibetian, Indian inspired designs) now has its own place but it’s really lovely.

It got me into the mood to make something Indian. And since my name is Hindi as well (it means Moonlight – and no, I am not Indian *winks*) I think it’s about time to celebrate my love to India, it’s culture and its fashion with a blogpost of course the pictures are taken at said store 🙂

One thing I love about Indian fashion, and many corners in the country, are all those strong colors, mixed in all ways which gives it an always happy friendly feeling. I would love to have a nice dance to the charming music, but sadly the SL Avatars do not allow the proper finger positions so it would take away some of the charm – if LL ever updates the mesh, please free fingers to tons of movements, thanks 🙂

I wanted to show you the awesome jewelry in detail. When I saw it the first time i could not believe that it was free, such an amazing work. Yes, Yak & Yeti always has been the motto “Free things for Free people” so all clothing and accessories and even some of the furnitures in the store are all for free.

What did I use and where can you get it?
Shape: Mine
Skin: Exodi – Isolde Corneille – 4
Eyes: Mine
Hair: Exile – Angelica remix
Saree: Maleeka – Shekhawati Lehenga
Earrings, Necklace, Hairdeco, Nosering: Yak & Yeti – Bollywood Jewellery silver/ruby (The Nosering is the Bridal version, there are also flower and stud versions in the pack)
Bindi: Yak & Yeti – Nepalese Bindis
Bracelets: Yak & Yeti – “Devdas” Indian Glass Bangle Set – red/gold
Poses: First Picture: jasPOSE – Dainty
Second Picture: Glitterati – Dressed

