“‘Twas just a garden in the rain
Close to a little leafy lane
A touch of color – ‘neath skies of gray

The raindrops kissed the flower beds
The blossoms raised their thirsty heads
A perfumed thank you they seemed to say

Surely here I was charmed beyond compare – to view
Maybe it was just that I was there – with you

‘Twas just a garden in the rain
But then the sun came out again
And sent us happily on our way”

I do not know how you like old movies and music, but i got this old song stuck in my head while i was wandering through the a Dark Fairies Dream Sim. Among all those beautiful flowers, ponds and trees the rain was falling on me. I love rain in all lives, walking in it, dancing in it, feeling the cool drops on my skin, soaking through my clothes. So I just had to make pictures. 🙂

It was a perfect opportunity to show off some of the things I’ve got lately on hunts and shopping tours. And because i could not decide which photo to take, I’ll show more 🙂

And i really love this jewelry set from Phoenix Rising I got on their closing sale. It won’t be there any longer after this month, so do yourself a favour and run there. All the clothing, Gowns, Jewelry, Lingerie.. for only 100L$. That’s a steal. Oh and not to forget that you really should do the Iconically Sexy Shopping District 2010 Summer Hunt on the ICON sims for awesome gifts of some very generous designers.

A little close up of the jewelry so you can see some of the lovely details. 🙂

And if you would like to listen to “Garden in the Rain” here the youtube link for you:

What have I used and where can you get it?
Shape: Mine
Skin: Exodi – Sienna Soleil – Pretty, Pretty Princess
Hair: Maitreya – Amber
Top: G*Field – Classic Swimwear Purple (ISSD SUMMER HUNT GIFT)
Pants: fri.day – Low Rise Jeans Midnight (Good Shit Hunt Prize)
Shoes: G*Field – Knot Wedge Sandal Purple (ISSD SUMMER HUNT GIFT)
Necklace and Earrings: Phoenix Rising – Heirloom Set (Lilac)
Bracelets: LOULOU&CO – Bracelets :: SUMMER ::
Kouse’s Sanctum Current – Bracelet – Silver (Love Stone) (gift July ’10)
Bindi: Made by Anita Angelus (no shop in profiles) – Bindi4 purple
Tattoo: moloko – Summer of Love Tattoo soft 3 (Summer of Love Fair Special)
Poses: First & Second Picture: No Strings Attached – Under my umbrella ‘ella (Umbrella included – here tinted purple to fit the outfit 😉 )
Third Picture: croire – gatcha poses

