“Remember, geisha are not courtesans. And we are not wives. We sell our skills, not our bodies. We create another secret world, a place only of beauty. The very word “geisha” means artist and to be a geisha is to be judged as a moving work of art.”

This quote of the movie “Memoirs of a Geisha” went through my head while I was looking at the background images of this lovely Japanese place I shot in Guild Wars.

Since I am listening to what my inspiration tells me, I just had to make a picture with it and happily found all I needed to compose the picture I wanted and that I will share with you today.

I wished I could give you a Landmark for this place, so if anyone ever wants to make Guild Wars inspired Sims, please include this one as well, thanks! :)

What did I use and where can you get it?
Shape: Mine
Skin: Tuli – Sayuri – The Deck Anniversary Limited Edition
Facepaint: Geisha Paint – by Android Nakajima – Found on XStreet
Hair: Curl up and Dye – Geisha Deep Black
Kimono: Geisha Dreams – Spring Triumph – Imayou – Minarai
Fans: Barerose – Free Fans
Pose: HopScotch – Sculpted Gown Pose

